City Commission

City Commission

The City of Stuart City Commission consist of five members elected to serve two-year terms, with a 4-year term update per referendum beginning in 2021. The Commission selects a Mayor and Vice Mayor through a vote by the Commission in December of every year.

Each member of the City Commission serves an important liaison role city-wide to ensure that the entire City of Stuart is fully represented as key issues are addressed.

Merritt Matheson, Mayor Group III

Merritt Matheson, Commissioner

Troy McDonald, Vice Mayor Group IV

Commissioner Troy McDonald

Michael Meier, Commissioner Group I

Mike Meier, Commissioner

Becky Bruner,  Commissioner Group II

Becky Bruner, Commissioner

Eula Clarke, Commissioner Group V

Eula Clarke, Vice Mayor