Welcome to the City of Stuart.   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to the City of Stuart. Powered By GSpeech

2018 General Election Information

Department of the City Clerk
(772) 288-5306
  Records:  (772) 288-3599   -   Fax:  (772) 288-5305

Open Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm

121 SW Flagler Ave
Stuart, FL 34994

Stuart City Commission Qualified Candidates

City Commission Group I

Nick Blount
Mike Meier

City Commission Group III

Troy McDonald
Merritt Matheson

City Commission Group V

Eula Clarke 

The next General Election is scheduled for August 28, 2018.  

pdf 16px 2018 IMPORTANT General Election Information


Municipal Elections - Frequently Asked Questions

Which City Commission Groups are up for election in 2018?  Group I, Group III, Group V
Does the City Commissioners have districts or boundaries?  No, the Commission serves the City At Large
What are the terms of office?  2 Years
Are there term limits?  No
When do the newly elected Commissioners take office?  The first regular City Commission Meeting following the Official Election results
Does the City Commission receive a salary?  Yes

Important Links for Candidates:



Candidates Previous

Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech